Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2018-06-20
I wanted to post something about Cafe Linger after visiting for the first time this morning. To be honest, my wife and I have been hesitant about visiting simply because of the lackluster curb appeal. The colors and space are too reminiscent of NYPD Pizza in our opinion, which we are happy is gone from the neighborhood. We have feared that this place would struggle because of its exterior appearance and we really haven't seen too many cars in the parking lot since it opened. We live just south of the cafe on Bryn Mawr. Well, I am working from home today and I decided to stop in for coffee and breakfast. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. It is an open, comfortable and well lit space with very good food and coffee. Below are some pictures of my experience. I ordered the croissant sandwich with bacon and Swiss cheese and was very surprised to see that is was served with a nicely dressed and tasty salad. The coffee was also excellent. Please visit this place and help it stay in College Park!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-06
Great atmosphere for anything from a relaxing Saturday morning with the family to getting work done during the week. The food is very good, we've tasted the avocado toast, waffles, and muffins, all were excellent. And we've enjoyed their lattes, cold brews, and regular drip coffee. We'll definitely be back to try other food items and bring our family back. There is a great soft seating area and kids play area as well.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-08
There are some experiences where a Yelper will check in and review it later that night. Than there are experiences where you have to spill your guts to the world as your walking out of the door. Cafe Linger is the spill your guts, right away, kind of joint! Starving after a long Sunday morning service we needed food, and we needed food right away. Me wanting to enjoy a vegan joint and my carnivores wanting savory eats, we were in dyer need of an omnivorous restaurant. "Ask and you shall receive." Cafe Linger delivered! The sign is a dark blue so keep your eyes out because it's easy to miss. Upon walking in your que'd into the ordering line. Don't worry the menu is simple and straight forward. When I say "simple and straight forward" don't think your getting an ordinary chicken and waffles or vegan tomato soup. These dishes have a culinary suave that is UNFORGETTABLE. It is a fast casual dining joint. Order, get your number, utensils are under the coffee fixins and water station, and put a stake on your favorite nook or table. The staff here are extremely patient and kind which is always plus. Be aware not to come on HANGRY status because perfection takes time and thats what Cafe Linger is delivering. I don't like to gush on particular dishes since palates differ from person to person. Although there are exceptions and thats their lentil burger. This burger is "meaty" with an outrageous crunch, and perfectly seasoned. Served with a side salad of equally phenomenal texture and flavor. When this dish pops up on the menu, don't even think about what you want to eat, do the right thing and enjoy that burger! Whether your looking to grab a coffee or looking to enjoy a meal head over to Cafe Linger and check out what they're putting out!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-11
My friends and I were looking for a place to grab breakfast but someplace that also had healthier options. This place came up in our search so we decided to give them a try. Located on Edgewater in College Park, this is stand alone building with plenty of parking in front. You can dine on the cute patio (where they grow fresh herbs BTW) or inside. The décor had a French Country theme and the employees were very welcoming. The owner/manager was all over the place tending to customers - my friends and I noticed how hard he was working which is nice to see. He offered to rearrange a table for us on the patio but when we decided to move inside, he continued to cater to us to make sure we had everything we needed. Just a note- you are able to seat yourself. At least this was our experience but it wasn't very busy. There is no table service except for when they bring your order out to your table. All the ordering and payment is taken care of at the counter. The options on the brunch/breakfast menu were brief but had something for everyone. If steak and eggs are you thing, it's on there. There's even a smoked salmon option. A friend and I both went with the avocado toast which was not your average avocado toast! It was not only slathered with avocado but it also had roasted tomatoes and onions and a fantastic green sauce which I think was chimichurri? I added on a sunny side up egg and it was fantastic together. The toast was in no way soggy and the entire dish was very hearty. I also had a latte to go with my meal which was prepared perfectly. There is complementary water that is self serve as well. Another friend had the chicken and waffles and was also very happy with her dish. The nice thing is that you can see your meals being prepared behind the glass so you know everything is fresh and made to order. The atmosphere was very relaxed and just the perfect spot to catch up with friends and family. It's not too loud and has a cozy vibe. I would surely come back again soon!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-15
In true European style, here you'll find a fabulous menu with both decadent and healthy options, coffee, tea, beer, and wine. Their brunch menu is DELICIOUS with boneless chicken and waffles that definitely won my heart and crème brûlée that will have my husband here often. Check out their overnight oats for breakfast! Don't let the jar size fool you -- it's extremely filling. Service is polite, non-invasive. Quiet place great for work, meetings, or casual lunch dates. Definitely worth a visit.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-17
What a great addition to the College Park restaurant lineup! This funky little coffeehouse is so much more than coffee. Their small, but well-rounded menu offers something for everyone. From chicken and waffles to a BLT. Everything is from scratch and has a fun mix of ingredients. I had the avocado toast this afternoon and it was probably the best avocado toast that I've ever had. It had a delicious twist by incorporating some fantastic sauce and vegetables on some great bread. The executive chef, Alex Diaz, has a very creative mind and offers things you can't find elsewhere. The environment is great for getting some work done, holding coffee or lunch meetings, or taking the family.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-21
Cafe Linger is my new favorite place for coffee and food. It is eclectic and welcoming, very homey vibe. I got the avocado toast and a cappuccino, both were amazing. They found a way to enhance the traditional avocado toast. There was a slight misunderstanding in our order which was not a big deal at all but all their staff was amazing at making it right. My partner got the filet mignon and he absolutely loved it, raved about how perfect it was for such a great price. We definitely look forward to coming back and bringing friends, especially to try their baked goods.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-29
This is a WONDERFUL addition to College Park. The restaurant is clean and beautifully decorated. The service was fast and efficient. I ordered the avocado toast and without exaggeration it was the best avocado toast I've ever tasted. I will definitely be coming back!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-08-05
Lives up to its name of Café Linger with such an inviting atmosphere. Took my family here for brunch and the food was great! Everything we ordered was delicious. We will be back soon!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-08-12
Friendly attentive service. Great iced coffee. We tried the vegan cinnamon rolls, chocolate chip cookie and vegan broccoli cheez soup and all 3 were amazing. I'm impressed!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-11-14
I was in there last week with a friend. Love this place. The avocado toast was the best I've ever had.